Learn More About the SCGA

  • Who we are

    Southern Cotton Ginners Association (SCGA), a non-profit organization founded in 1967, fosters and advances the educational, scientific, civic, commercial and business interests of its members and allied industry associations and organizations.

    SCGA is comprised of five state Cotton Ginners Associations: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri and Tennessee.

  • Board of Directors

    The board of directors is elected annually. Board members for 2016-17 are as follows:

    SCGA Officers:
    President:  Henry G. “Tri” Watkins, Rabbit Ridge Gin, Lepanto, AR
    Vice President: Randy Ainsworth, Tanner and Company, Frogmore, LA
    Chairman of Board: Holt Shoaf, L & H Gin, Milan, TN
    Treasurer: Sledge Taylor - Como Consolidated Gin Co., Como, MS
    Secretary: Timothy L. Price - Southern Cotton Ginners Association

    State Officers:

    President: Henry G. “Tri” Watkins, Rabbit Ridge Gin & Warehouse
    1st VP: Barry Braden, Lee Wilson and Company Gin
    2nd VP: Ritter Arnold, RHM Gin & Warehouse

    President: Randy Ainsworth, Tanner and Company
    1st VP:
    2nd VP:Tom Callaway - Rayville Gin

    President: Murry McClintock - Tunica Gin
    1st VP: Graydon Flowers, Mattson Gin, Inc.
    2nd VP: David Cochran, Jr., Avon Gin

    President: Scotty Morgan - White Oak Gin
    1st VP: Gary Hayes, Caruthersville Gin
    2nd VP: Robert Craig, Dalton Cotton Co.

    President: Teddy Hazelhurst, Bemis Gin and Warehouse
    1st VP: Ricky Ayers, Hickory Valley Gin Co.
    2nd VP: James Wages, Farmers Gin of Humboldt

  • Association Staff

    Executive Vice President: Timothy L. Price
    Safety Director: William E. Lindamood, Jr.
    Marketing Communications Specialist: Andrea Steadman
    Bookkeeper: Carol Carlson