Event Details

2019 Safety Seminars

7/30/2019 8/21/2019 2:00:00 PM

You and your manager, office manager, safety director, ginners, supervisors, truck drivers and all other gin employees are invited to attend one of the Safety Seminars listed on the enclosed schedule.

Each seminar will begin at 9:00 a.m. and conclude at noon.

Our seminars in 2019 will focus on:

1. PPE in YOUR Gin – Group Discussion
2. Back Safety, Proper Lifting Techniques – Video and Handbooks
3. Distracted Driving / CMV Defensive Driving – 2 Videos & 2 Handbooks
4. How YOUR Gin Controls Hazardous Energy and Dangers from Automation – Group Discussion

Our goal for the 2019 ginning season is to have safe and healthy employees with no deaths, amputations or serious injuries. Investigating close calls and accidents, and encouraging employee input during weekly safety meetings is an excellent way to identify hazards to be eliminated.

Establish a safety team and let them take the safety program a step further both in and out of ginning season.


2019 Dates & Locations:

Tue, July 30 - Delhi Civic Center, 232 Denver St, Delhi, LA
Wed, July 31 - LSU Extension Building, 8105 Tom Bowman Dr, Alexandria, LA
Thu, August 1 - LSU Ag Center Research Institute, 2408 E 70th St, Shreveport, LA
Tue, August 6 - NE Research & Extension Center, 1241 W CR 780, Keiser, AR
Thu, August 8 - Fisher Delta Research Center, 147 St Hwy T, Portageville, MO
Tue, August 13 - Extension Service, 503 East 2nd St, Clarksdale, MS
Wed, August 14 - Lon Mann Cotton Research Station, 8 Lee Rd 214, Marianna, AR
Thu, August 15 - Dumas Community Center, 18 Belmont St, Dumas, AR
Tue, August 20 - Madison County Extension, 309 N Parkway, Jackson, TN
Wed, August 21- Staplcotn Office, 214 W Market St, Greenwood, MS